6G Celicas Forums

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

17 Pages V   1 2 3 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> GreenDemon Celica progression thread, Help needed on last page! swap help please
post Oct 19, 2009 - 9:57 AM
+Quote Post
96stgreendemon

Enthusiast
Joined Oct 7, '09
From Northern kentucky
Currently Offline

first day i had her

the new wheels for her day 2

Before she went in

new wheels and tires on her day 3

cleaned her all up

her new short ram intake

New stereo i installed

Super whites

day i got her back from the tint shop, old tint was cracked and i couldn see out of the back window

essentially the finished product for now, all of th cost me just over 3400, only paid 2300 for the car, let me know what you all think, im new to the whole celica thing but all my cars have been JDM so im no stranger to that. just let me know what you think about mods, i was thinking headers exhaust and maybe coilovers and definately some gt4 risers

This post has been edited by 96stgreendemon: Jul 13, 2011 - 10:45 PM

--------------------
1996 Toyota Celica Project Mean Green
3RD Gen 3SGTE WRC Edition W/LSD E153 - Love BOOST <3

2001 Solar yellow Lexus IS300

2001 Dodge ram 1500 Off-road edition
post Oct 19, 2009 - 10:33 AM
+Quote Post
CastrolCelica

Enthusiast
Joined Sep 27, '09
From Columbus, Ohio
Currently Offline

The pajama bottoms in the stereo shot made me laugh.

Joking aside, it looks MUCH better. I really like it. I was never a fan of that color, but you made it look good with the wheels and tint. Is that the original paint job? If so, it's held up VERY well over the years, I'm quite impressed! You'll soon find many other things to upgrade.. it's a bug, it'll get ya wink.gif.

A couple suggestions:

PLEASE clean out your engine bay. I know, I know, it's not ever high on the priority list, but it'll make that new air intake all the more special when everything around it is gleaming as well wink.gif.