> 94 Celica Gt Project
post Nov 3, 2017 - 8:40 PM
+Quote Post
Castallion

Enthusiast

Joined Nov 3, '17
From St. Louis, Missouri
Currently Offline

Hello all! I am new to the car community in general and have been browsing around trying to see which car I should buy first. I want to work on my car and have something fun to drive around as a good first car. I have narrowed my decision down to either a 5th gen Honda prelude or a 6g celica. I already have a build planned out for the prelude, but honestly I would rather have a celica. My dad owned a 5th gen all trac turbo when I was younger, but my cousin totaled it when I was 6 years old. mad.gif Tragic story cause that car would have been mine by now. Anyways, by the title, I am planning on building a 94 celica into a fast little sports car. There is a liftback just waiting at the dealership as we speak with 62k original miles that is calling my name. It would bring nostalgic memories of me cruising around with my dad in his celica when I was a kid. However, I am debating which engine swap to do.

Option 1: 3sge Beams Redtop