> NBG GT4 CONVERSION BUILD, Planning stage
post Jun 19, 2012 - 1:54 PM
+Quote Post
NeverBeGosu

Enthusiast
Joined Oct 29, '04
From Sierra Vista, Az
Currently Offline

OK everyone, as a member of this forum for a few years now, and not an enthusiast like the rest of you, I have done alot of reading and no real work. SO its time for me to get to that step. I am not a mechanic, nor do I claim to be one. But I do know how to troubleshoot, and make sense of things. I am a tech on the Preditor Unmanned Aircraft Systems so I can say I can figure anything out with a good deal of meaning behind those words.

I am currently over seas and working till February 2013, I am making good money, and have a brand new 3 car garage waiting for me when I get home. The point being, I am now able to start the long awaited projects I have needed a home to start. I have the money to purchase, and the drive to start my project.

This gives me 8 more months of planning, and I am wanting to get as much of the panning done while being here so when I get home I can move forward with the project. All of which will be on this site. I am planning on recording all work and hosting the video's on my own domain and linking them here for viewers. Like I said, I am not a mechanic, but I am going to do the best I can to figure this stuff our.

What I am looking for. I am here to get the "HEY YOU NEED TO DO THIS" or the "HEY YOU FORGOT ABOUT THIS" or the "EXPECT THIS". This has been a dream of mine for years now, since 2001 when I bought my first 6gc and now it is coming to fruition. This site is going to be my tool, and everyone who helps will have my complete appreciation and freindship. This is going to be a ground up build, and I am wanting the best.

Whoever says, "money isnt an issue", is a hella lot richer then me, lol, but I will say, cost shouldnt be a burden, and if it becomes a burden, then I will just take it in smaller steps.