6G Celicas Forums

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> WTB: Cruise control OEM set
post Mar 12, 2020 - 5:12 AM
+Quote Post
abflug

Enthusiast
**
Joined Aug 22, '06
From Belgium
Currently Offline

Reputation: 0 (0%)




Searching for a complete OEM cruise control system including wires.
post Mar 12, 2020 - 10:00 AM
+Quote Post
slavie

Enthusiast
**
Joined May 2, '15
From NY
Currently Offline

Reputation: 3 (100%)




Do you realize that you will need a whole dashboard harness and front body harness for the wiring? Everything else is bolt in, but the wiring is part of the harnesses.
I have the wiring from the dashboard harness as I deleted Cruise Control on my car, all connectors depinned (not cut). There are 22 or so wires from the Cruise Control computer going all over the place in the dash harness (power, ground, ECU, speedometer, steering controls, brake pedal), and 7 wires going into the body harness for the actuator.

Let me know if interested. I am planning to remove the body harness wiring, too, but have not done it, yet. You need to understand electrical wiring diagrams pretty well to enable all this without replacing the whole harness.
post Mar 13, 2020 - 4:53 AM
+Quote Post
abflug

Enthusiast
**
Joined Aug 22, '06
From Belgium
Currently Offline

Reputation: 0 (0%)




QUOTE (slavie @ Mar 12, 2020 - 11:00 AM) *
Do you realize that you will need a whole dashboard harness and front body harness for the wiring? Everything else is bolt in, but the wiring is part of the harnesses.
I have the wiring from the dashboard harness as I deleted Cruise Control on my car, all connectors depinned (not cut). There are 22 or so wires from the Cruise Control computer going all over the place in the dash harness (power, ground, ECU, speedometer, steering controls, brake pedal), and 7 wires going into the body harness for the actuator.

Let me know if interested. I am planning to remove the body harness wiring, too, but have not done it, yet. You need to understand electrical wiring diagrams pretty well to enable all this without replacing the whole harness.


Ok, I was not aware that are so many cables involved, will keep it then on hold for the moment.

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: June 5th, 2020 - 2:36 PM