post Sep 9, 2017 - 4:36 AM
+Quote Post
DinSt202

Enthusiast

Joined Sep 8, '17
From Malaysia
Currently Offline

Dear all,
First of all im sorry if this is a repetitive question. I have tried to open the link provided in the sticky thread, but it says account suspended.

Im really new to Toyota. Just got my self st202 last month, comes with 3sge auto tranny.
I wanted to convert it to manual. It really hard to get st202 manual gearbox from the scrapyard at my place.

So i was thinking to get the st205 4wd manual gearbox instead. Is it possible to make it to 2wd?

Or any other gearbox that can fit directly to my st202 inclusive the driveshaft and mountings?
post Sep 9, 2017 - 10:23 AM
+Quote Post
DinSt202

Enthusiast

Joined Sep 8, '17
From Malaysia
Currently Offline

Thanks admin. Sorry for the multiple posts. Had some problem with my internet here.

Anyway... Please anyone advice me.

Thanks in advance.
post Sep 9, 2017 - 12:33 PM
+Quote Post
1994Celica

Enthusiast
Joined Aug 5, '09
From West Texas, USA
Currently Offline

Geez man it would be waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay harder to convert the gear box to fwd than to just search for an s54. Just keep looking for a s54 gear box and you'll find one.

--------------------
JDM Part King

post Sep 9, 2017 - 9:34 PM
+Quote Post
DinSt202

Enthusiast

Joined Sep 8, '17
From Malaysia
Currently Offline

Sorry still really new in toyota. Whats a s54 gearbox?
post Sep 10, 2017 - 10:40 AM
+Quote Post
1994Celica

Enthusiast
Joined Aug 5, '09
From West Texas, USA
Currently Offline

QUOTE (DinSt202 @ Sep 9, 2017 - 9:34 PM) *
Sorry still really new in toyota. Whats a s54 gearbox?

The stock manual gearbox that comes on a fwd celica with a 5sfe, 3sge or 3sfe engine

This post has been edited by 1994Celica: Sep 10, 2017 - 7:09 PM

--------------------
JDM Part King

post Sep 10, 2017 - 8:08 PM
+Quote Post
DinSt202

Enthusiast

Joined Sep 8, '17
From Malaysia
Currently Offline