Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: turbo timer
6G Celicas Forums > 6th Generation Celica > Engine/Transmission/Maintenance
lagos
im thinking of getting a turbo timer and wanted some recomendations on what one to buy. so far the hks looks like the most feature packed. does anyone even offer a harness that makes the install easy on our cars?
jgreening
I read on mr2oc.com that all turbo timer harnesses for a particular application fit all other turbo timers.

I have the Apexi. The thing I like about it is the size and it has a a/f guage (with a narrow band o2 sensor). I have no experience with other brands.

I have had some funny looks from people when I walk away from my car with it still running and then it shuts off automatically.
shid
I'm shooting for the Super AVCR.. one of these days..
lagos
but, since our cars are not factory turbo, what harness can we use?
NEVERSTOP
um.. you wire it into your ignition.. took me about 30mins to do the whole thing.. thought I might of had it wrong but then realized that my cheapy "economy" battery thats now in the trunk doesn't have enuf charge to retain mem funtion on nething in my car nemore besides the clock wink.gif

shid
QUOTE (NEVERSTOP @ Oct 26, 2004 - 2:30 AM)
um.. you wire it into your ignition.. took me about 30mins to do the whole thing.. thought I might of had it wrong but then realized that my cheapy "economy" battery thats now in the trunk doesn't have enuf charge to retain mem funtion on nething in my car nemore besides the clock wink.gif

Thats so sad lol

Don't most timers sell "universal" harnesses?

The trick isn't finding the harness, it's finding the wiring diagram
SlowCelica94
Apexi. I have about.....oh.....8 friends that run em. They swear by em. I enjoy them because they're so small, you can tuck em away anywhere and still look classy. Also, a lil batt gauge and a/f gauge. Let's be honest tho, the HKS one is huge and fugly
nik
i have the Greddy timer and it works great. biggrin.gif