Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: New to 6gc got a question
6G Celicas Forums > 6th Generation Celica > Engine/Transmission/Maintenance
IcemanTK
Hi my name is Tom i am new to 6gc.com and i got a 94 ST hatch. I was wondering where i could find an exhaust system for it, i cant seem to find any. thanks for any help. just to let you know i got the 7afe engine.
Digndoug
hey welcome to the site. As far as I know, no-one specificly makes one for the st. Your best bet would be go to a shop and say you want a custom exhaust. buy a new muffler and cat, and if you want. you can get corrola headers.
remjay
Best bet is to find a muffler you like, i.e. magnaflow, and have an exhaust shop do the piping for you. Something like 2.25-2.5" should work. I can't recall what it is stock, but if you aren't doing any forced induction in the near future, I would stay below 2.5"
IcemanTK
Alright thats cool, probably gonna do something liek that soon. Its either 3s swap or just play around with the 7a. Seeing as how i have minimal $$$ right now its leaning towards the 7a.
celicaspeed
They other guys are right 2.5" fo a NA car and go with a custom sut up and it will be alot cheaper and you get exactly what you want.Welcome to the site!! biggrin.gif
IcemanTK
So with the exhaust shop making my exhaust i can choose whatever muffler i want correct?
Yes.. But you shouldn't get anything with 3" - 15" outlet.. Just a thought. smile.gif
trdevelopment
you also want to consider buying a greddy sp exsuast but they dont make them anymore so you would prabably have to look for a used one.
IcemanTK
How about the Universal HKS muffler, Good Sound, im going kinda for the pretty loud exhaust cause i dont like my nieghbors. Any help on a quick buy for loud but still decent exhaust is appreciated.
celicaspeed