Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: want 3s-gte motor
6G Celicas Forums > 6th Generation Celica > Engine/Transmission/Maintenance
blaque_6thGen
Hey, guys. Right now I have a 1997 ST with 7a-fe, auto transmission. I want to do a complete conversion to a 3s-gte, manual transmission. I was wondering if anyone has a 3s-gte motor that they are trying to sell or if they know of a place that i can get one. Thanks guys!
3sgtegts
There are some who sell them.
If you go to Buy/Sell section.
I bought mine from

naganojapanese.com
Supersprynt
I know this place, its called the Search Button, he helps out alot.

And yes, I kno im being an ass, but your not a newb you should know.
easternpiro1
I know im a rookie, but ive heard that if you want to get a 3sgte, u need a FRONT CLIP...FRONT CLIP FRONT CLIP! and then its new motor mounts, wiring problems and a bunch of crap. Ive been told a lot of different things a guy told me to just go with a 4agze so i wouldnt have to worry about switching trannys and stuff. I dont know....adn if u want a 3sgte, go to ebay motors and type it in. i saw one for like 800 bucks... but it might be shady....
Supersprynt
Whoever told you to "just go 4agze" doesnt kno wtf they're talking about I suggest never taking advice from him again.
lagos
http://www.geocities.com/zegoat2000/THESWAP.html
3sgte SWAP INTO 6TH GEN CELICA ST
ghostdog
blaque_6thGen, please don't cross post from now on. your identical topic in buying/selling has been deleted
blaque_6thGen
hey, sorry about the cross-post, gh0st_d0g. i just didn't know if it would be ok for me to post that i was in the market in a part of the forum that isn't about buying and selling.

By the way, i think i want an actual 3s-gte. i really like the setup that lagos has.
Mr2swift
QUOTE(Supersprynt @ Feb 8, 2005 - 6:08 PM)
Whoever told you to "just go 4agze" doesnt kno wtf they're talking about I suggest never taking advice from him again.
[right][snapback]243445[/snapback][/right]