Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: A confession
6G Celicas Forums > Other > Off Topic
SinisterWhisper
Well I was pushing carts last night (i work as a cashier but push carts when they are short of utility workers) and it drove up. Its sleek lines, vert self, and kick ass stock looks toment me because before I got my car I wanted a miata. Problem is this though my car has 228k miles on it, its got a 110 hp engine, and if I decided to keep it well lets face it the thing would need a paintjob.

If I keep my current job this summer I hope to make 3k but im talking to a guy that works at cingular wireless who makes 12+ commission about getting a job. (we are sorta friends I guess) Point of all this is that I was planning on getting a gt4 front end and getting my car repainted before school starts but honestly I am questioning this plan because I would have to dump 12 grand into my car before I was truely satisfied with it. Where as with a miata I *could* spend 5-6 grand when I graduate from highschool to get a lower mileage car that I love in its stock form (although I would kill for a 99 with a 6 speed but that doubles the price over a 97)

Dunno what do you guys think (and while this is a celi site be reasonable lol)
Dtown_GT
hhhmmm.. a miata??? come on now, the celica's better then a miata. but to each his own. but dont forget a miata has a small engine and puts out even less Hp then the celica does (although its on a small/ light frame)

In my opinion the Celica looks MUCH better then a Miata
prpnum1
yeah never really been a fan of the miata. always kinda looked like a female or old persons car to me. but hey whatever floats your boat man.
vangSTa_celica
Miatas aren't half too bad. I do, although, favor the RWD.
BlackCelicaGT94
I think impure would be a better word to use. But your word works

anyways - eww a miata? Yeah say bye bye if you get in an accident! Those look like little cars you can just pick up with ur hand!
fastgt