Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Think I found the car.
6G Celicas Forums > 6th Generation Celica > General Discussion
Fastbird
I've been picky in what I wanted, and may have found it today. AD HERE

It's a 96, 93K miles, stick, GT hatch, factory fog lights, ect. Everything I was looking for. The catch?? It's been sitting for almost 2 years. The guy's son went to school and now lives in the city, and he finally told his dad to sell it.

Here's the pics he sent.

Looks like a decent car. He replaced the battery but has stated that NO major work has been performed. No biggie to me, I'm a garage mechanic and love working on my cars. It's got an alarm (don't know if it's factory), and all the other goodies sans Leather, which wasn't a prerequisite.

What do you all think?? It looks pretty nice to me, straight, just the one dent. Anyone in the Kinsington NY area who can check it out? Also, the price is OBO, so I'm thinking if I walk in with 5K cash I could be good.

*Edit* Also, it comes with the stock rims and tires. Which is good because I HATE white rims and those would HAVE to go. biggrin.gif
dustin15brown
Hey man nice find, but if you get a body kit I call the stock side skirts!!
Fastbird
QUOTE(dustin15brown @ Jun 27, 2005 - 9:06 PM)
Hey man nice find, but if you get a body kit I call the stock side skirts!!
[right][snapback]305653[/snapback][/right]

LMAO, they'd be yours, but body kit is WAY down the line. I've got another project in the works still:

http://image48.webshots.com/49/3/25/51/367...51vSKgKn_ph.jpg

That's where all the money goes. The Celica is just a daily driver for me, but I will be tinkering, no worries.

*Edit* F-ing Webshots.....try the pic now.
dustin15brown
Alright everyone remember that.... skirts are mine... but the pic isn't workin man
mark_426
Its listed as a coupe.. hmm

Check it out, see if its what you want for sure. 3 post spoiler is gross though, wish mine wasn't.