Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: accident the other night
6G Celicas Forums > 6th Generation Celica > General Discussion
nader
so..i dont have much time but long story short, my friend hit my car the night before last night. the driverside fender is gone, my bumper is scratched a bit. frown.gif frown.gif

now my huge problem is that i cant tell my parents about this..the last time i was hit they threatened to take the car...apparently im a "careless driver" (wat can i possiblydo with a stock auto st!!!)where as it wasnt even my fault and ..im a perfecly good driver!! i baby the hell outa my car.

anyways i took it to Royal Autobody just yesterday morning, ive been told they do good quick work, soooo now here i am waiting at my friends house pretending to be at college (lol) untill about 6 this afternoon, oh man i hope they do a good job with lining everything up and blending it in. ill post pics when i get the car see if you can tell the difference, especially with the car being white n all
frosty
Dude that sucks. kindasad.gif

Is your friend paying for it? I'd say they should since they caused the damage.

It also sucks that your parents would get that angry with you over something that wasn't your fault. Well, one thing you need to do when you get the car back is to wash/wax/polish the rest of your car to help blend it in. When I got my car back from the bodyshop the colour was a match just it was obvious that it was new because of the shine.

I hope things work out for you though.
nader