Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Help me spend 400$
6G Celicas Forums > 6th Generation Celica > General Discussion
jcbass7
ok so i have an extra 400 that i can't seem to find the best way to spend it..
It is obviously going into my car.

I am very close to finishing my 3sgte swap and was thinking on buying a 7th gen short shifter and possibly some other stuff??

Anyone have any ideas? i probably need a boost controller, but if i buy one i want to buy a good one.

i guess i just need some ideas from the folks at home

fire away
pure_dx
dude, just give it to me, i'm a starving college student, give it to me then your worries about where to spend it on the car will be gone tongue.gif
jcbass7
QUOTE(pure_dx @ Jul 19, 2006 - 4:29 PM) [snapback]458248[/snapback]

dude, just give it to me, i'm a starving college student, give it to me then your worries about where to spend it on the car will be gone tongue.gif

biggrin.gif laugh.gif

ok well i bought the short shifter, that leaves 360$

i think i want to get brass bushings from speedsource for the linkage at the tranny since my rubber is falling apart... thats another 28$ gone if i do
WannabeGT4
apexi avcr
jcbass7
wow that is a nice boost controller. I actually need to get more money now to get that lol
playr158
forge MBC for 36$ is a good investment
a forge diverter valve (like a blow off except recirculates) for 135$
IPB Image

a FMIC setup would be a good investment as well if you don't already have plans for that
jcbass7
i do have plans for fmic but i wanted to wait until i change my front end to the gt4 stuff

and i don't have enough time for a while to do the FMIC
XS4lv1Truch0x
sound system!!!!!!!

biggrin.gif
DamDirtyApes
a payment on a new car

or a nice cd player
airfron
an expensive/fun night out at the local "high class" strip joint biggrin.gif

or