Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: lookin for some insite
6G Celicas Forums > 6th Generation Celica > Forced Induction
TRD_Ian
ok so im readin along here and iv been thinking about boostin my 5sfe in my 94 gts....altho it has 290kms i would have to rebuild it.....what i am wondering is which is a better bang for you buck/better motor for hp what can our fs handle for boost on stock guts? and what can a 3s handle?....also what are you guys using for managment? apexi? megasquirt? emanage?...im lookin at buildin a a machine outa this car and some thing that can contend with a tt supra and gts skyline...
iv been lookin around and i havent been able to find in the faq's what is needed to drop in a st205....im new to this and trying to learn...guide me lol
99GT
http://www.6gc.net/forums/index.php?showtopic=28825

Build up a st205.

Best bang for buck would be 3S swap.
Legit94GT
there is also the v6 swap... around the same price for a swap...

V6

that would be my choice, parts would be way easier to find and you could turbo some of the V6's or super charge the other ones...

just my .02
Smaay
if you are pulling the engine to refresh it then i suggest staying with the 5S. you will have much more torque. just upgrade the rods and pistons, that will be cheaper than buying a complete engine that will make less torque. as for management, most are using the S-AFC or emanage
lagos
Either one is going to cost you the same amount of money.
supershannon77
Just put the time in and do either one right and you should be happy with either my .02
808celica
3sgte with stroker kit?!?!?!?!?!?!
TRD_Ian
very helpfull.........still lookin for what each block can handle for boost before **** goes boom? also...big difference in the 5s head and the 3s head? i know the mani's bolt right up but the 52 doesnt flow so well? wondering about making a hybrid outa em.....does the 3s have forged internals??
lagos
QUOTE (TRD_Ian @ Sep 9, 2008 - 6:10 PM) *