Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Failed my inspection. DOes anybody have spare lowbeams?
6G Celicas Forums > 6th Generation Celica > General Discussion
schmooot
So I had to get an out of province inspection seeing as I got my car from Alberta. I figured since it passed the import inspection just a few months ago and nothing has changed it would be a cakewalk. Well I failed because my low beam lenses don't have DOT stamped into them. High beams and every other light cover has it except those ones. Can anybody else take a quick look at your own and tell me whether yours are stamped or not?
Preferrably GT4's but any other models US or Canadian I am curious about as well
yarik83
I am not an expert on Canadian laws but here in US we have certified mechanics that happily slap sticker on your car for a low fee of 150 dollars... legal or not. I used to take my celi to such mechanics 2001-2007. Here in Florida though there is no inspection so I am saving that much money every other year he he he.
schmooot
I just have to pass the inspection once in order to register the vehicle in my province. Everything else passed and I paid for the inspection all I have to do is show them lights with the proper stamp and they will give me my papers

johnnehh
My friend has an old ST that doesn't run anymore. If he has the high beams, you can just pay for me to ship them over to you and you don't even have to worry about shipping them back. I use his car as a parts car/guide haha.

I'll go over there in a few hours when he gets home from work.
schmooot
that would be great. Low beams though right?
johnnehh
QUOTE (schmooot @ Oct 7, 2009 - 12:48 PM) *
that would be great. Low beams though right?

Oh, hah. Yeah. Low beams. Sorry. Been a long morning. laugh.gif
ChrisD
Well...there is a reason that those aren't legal in Canada...but yes, you need to switch to the NADM DOT approved lights. Also, do you have daytime running lights set up?