Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: photography help?
6G Celicas Forums > Other > Off Topic
Malhar95
i just recently got a camera, its a nikon coolpix L110

im new to the camera game, i always used my phones to take pictures before this. Obviously i know how to use a digital camera but i wouldnt say i know good techniques.

i see many people here like (tigawoods, timmyface, whatthe etc. ) have awesome photography skills so u guys have and suggestions/tips?

also i was looking on ebay, and found this: http://www.ebay.com/itm/0-43X-WIDE-ANGLE-F...#ht_5776wt_1270

a wide angle camera adaptor lens. does this really work and is it usefull? like what exactly does the wide angle do?
Timmyface
Hey Malher,

The camera i use, as well as Whatthe, and i'm unsure about tiga, Is a "DSLR"

From the looks of your camera, its a higher class Point and shoot Digital camera.

Depending on what settings you've got to choose from, limits the capabilities you can do.
Don't let this steer you away though. My earlier images, and images such as Malpaso's are from a similar camera to yours.

From what i remember of mine, you mainly have lighting and scene settings to choose from, so its still pretty much a full automatic camera.

If you have settings such as Shutter Speed, ISO, Aperture, its a different story.

The "Flower" setting is a Macro setting, which is commonly used for your close-up shots.
Choosing this will usually blur out some of the background for you.

As with the Ebay lens, im not too sure you can addon lenses to your camera. Correct me if i'm wrong, as i dont know anything about it haha.

Best tips, is to play around yourself, write down notes of how you achieved certain images... than if your game, get into the Post-Production of images. Editing.

Good luck with it though man, i'm still learning myself.
If you have any questions or any settings you have fiddle with, give me a shout smile.gif

Hope this helps a litttttle.
Hanyo