Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Progression of vehicles
6G Celicas Forums > Other > Off Topic
94CeliGTguy
Well I started with a 94 celica gt coupe back when I was 17 yrs old. I liked it, and did a few small mods to it, but I realized I had caught the speed bug and my auto 5sfe wasn't gonna get me there. I next went to a 98 mustang gt automatic when I was 19 yrs old. This was much faster, but I was able to sell it for a profit so I did. Next I was still short on my budget for a fast car, so I bought a 2001 ford ranger 4.0 v6 automatic. I was able to flip it for a nice profit, and so I was ready to find a fast car. I ended up with a 96 mustang cobra 5 speed, kenne bell supercharged, meth injected, many mods. I had to fix a lot of things wrong with the car and have it dyno tuned twice and with a total of 9000$ invested I hit 370rwhp. But really my love of cars goes back to my old 94 celica gt. I started learning about cars with it and have made it a long way since the celica. I had wanted to go with a 5sfte turbo setup with my 94 celica gt, but I couldn't afford it at 19, now I'm 22 and pretty happy with my cobra.

I just wanted to share my vehicular progression since this is the forum that got me started with modding cars. Thanks for reading. Here are a few links to some vids of my cobra. If you would like to see a youtube vid of my cobra please copy and paste this into your browser. Thanks

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dk7YpoGNjuc...b93AUAAAAAAAAAA

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QIFQFlaPmeo...b93AUAAAAAAAAAA
kurt95gt
Sounds like youve had fun
Id type out my story but i dont think the page is big enough lol
Smaay
9 grand and you only hit 370HP? for 9 grand i could make your celica make 500
94CeliGTguy
QUOTE (Smaay @ Feb 24, 2012 - 10:25 AM) *
9 grand and you only hit 370HP? for 9 grand i could make your celica make 500