Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: all motor
6G Celicas Forums > 6th Generation Celica > Engine/Transmission/Maintenance
Hanyo
hey guy, i was just wondering what is need to be done to make a powerful N/A 7afe..

i quote this from 94toy

1-Intake
2-Exhaust
3-Header
4-Cams
5-UD pully
6-AFC
7-bored intake manifold and throtle body
8-5 angle valve job
9-flywheel and clutch
10-high compression pistons (this would have to be custom and you would probably want to get a new head gasket also)
11-Some type of engine managment system

i read from another post saying people have shave some of the head down so it creates a higher compression motor ( i don't remember the measurements)

port and polish the head

knife the crank shaft

balance the engine (anyone knows how much it cost)

some questions i have : how do cams affect the driveably of the car? how long will the motor last, 30K ? ( for regular driving)

i'm aiming for 180 rwhp.

(yup i'm still a noob that knows some-what how to use the search button)
blkGT
i dont think that is enuff for 180. and ur never gonna get rwhp from a celli biggrin.gif
BigEdge169
There was somebody on here, I can't remember who, that tried to build an all motor setup, but it just got really expensive and he didn't see the results he was hoping for. I know its probably not the answer you are looking for, but it would be much cheaper to achieve 180hp with a mild turbo setup.
Hanyo
after thinking about it for a while.,. 180 hp is nearly doubling the horse. that is almost impossible..

how much horse power would you be espected to gain for doing this.
97sccelica
you will never have an RWHP, lol, your celica is FWD.

but aside from that, those mods WILL NOT give you 180whp when you have a 90whp car.

maybe, maybe 180crank hp.

that is a lot of money to gain only that much power(lot of custom work which is $$$)
Kwanza26
QUOTE (BigEdge169 @ Jan 15, 2004 - 3:16 AM)