Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Slo_Celly
6G Celicas Forums > 6th Generation Celica > My Project
Pages: 1, 2
slo_celly
I guess i'll throw in a little bit about myself... im a now 26 year old male, studied all things automotive since i was 14, I'm also a bit of an artist, prodcing "music", and doing graphic design (the old school kind, lol) in my free time as well. I've been up and down the east coast, meeting many people and doing many stupid things, yet, ultimately learning many lessons along the way, and in 2011 i moved back to nnsylvania in the area of washington.

One unfortunate day I got in a fender bender with my car I had at the time while out on a delivery, and it ended with me having a fine and a rather damaged vehicle

so, i scrapped my 04 ford focus packed some bags, and headed for pittsburgh to stay with a friend.
after getting familiar with the area, i got a part time job and began gettin situated. Now, to find a new buggy....

Well, i never expected to pick up a celi in my life.. until i started driving my gfs old celi... well, after driving it more regularly and getting a little more info i saw what potential the platform had.. and wouldn't ya know it? i stumbled across this lil guy in hopes of turning it into a functional daily...

the picture on craigslist that lured me in. (cue coir music)

hmm...

well... lets take a look.................

so, after a test drive and a once over in poor light (it was getting late) i bought it. at the price i paid i figured "worth it"

well, lets see whats all wrong with it...

clutch slave cylinder = shot (Fixed 4/24/13)
clutch master cylinder = shot (Fixed 4/28/13)
rear brake assembly = fixed.
exhaust = frown.gif (Fixed 4/29/13) smile.gif
interior = fixed.
front transmission mount =fixed
audio = works.

smile.gif
Box
Not bad at all for what you paid. To get a running car for $1,000 is a steal, and for it not to be some piece of crap Kia makes it even better.