6G Celicas Forums

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> code 54 and 47 with swap, kinda at a loss on this one
post Jul 4, 2016 - 11:37 PM
+Quote Post
JasonTX

Enthusiast
**
Joined Mar 1, '10
From TX
Currently Offline

Reputation: 16 (90%)




howdy guys

just wrapping up my swap after tring to sort out some problems for a while.

the issue i am having is with the st205 ecu i get a code 54. I had tweaked performance make the harness for me with the resistors to mimic the ic pump. after a lot of back and forth with them but still no dice. They suggested i use a 3rd gen mr2 ecu

with a 3rd gen mr2 ecu i get a code 47 (secondary tps) which i dont believe this motor is even equipped with .


A secondary issue i am having is my ac compressor will engage for about 5 seconds then the fans and clutch will disengage and the ac light will blink.

at first i thought these might be unrelated so i tackled the ac problem yesterday.

pressure is good high and low.
relays are fine.
ac amplifier is plugged in.
and when i jump the relay for the clutch the compressor kicks on and i have cold air


I was just thinking tonight could it possibly be a code 4 and a code 7 (coolant temp sensor and tps circuit fault)

i am thinking the coolant temp sensor may make the fans turn off which may also cause my ac clutch to disengage can anyone confirm this? also is that sensor tied at all to the code 54? all my research so far has only mentioned the ic pump and ic fluid level for the code 54 which i already addressed


--------------------
JN 3:16
--------------------------------------
6gc.net and custom decals and shirts
post Jul 5, 2016 - 12:49 AM
+Quote Post
njccmd2002



Enthusiast
*****
Joined Mar 15, '07
From Tennessee, Podunk
Currently Offline

Reputation: 52 (100%)




more info on the swap..

Was this done on a GT or an ST.

if GT did you keep original compressor, or did u use 3sgte compressor. have you tried using the original compressor. As the jdm compressor may be at fault... (damaged) bad clutch.

Also would check the AC wiring, make sure there was no line that was flipped

with code 54, there is a thread around here that solves that problem.... someone will post it.



--------------------
Learned a lot in 10 years...

2grfe Swapped... Never Satisfied .. always something to do

A great civilization is not conquered from without until it has destroyed itself from within.


llamaraxing @ Imgur, Ebay and Instagram
post Jul 5, 2016 - 6:10 AM
+Quote Post
JasonTX

Enthusiast
**
Joined Mar 1, '10
From TX
Currently Offline

Reputation: 16 (90%)




3rd gen 3sgte in a gt celica. i left the celica compressor and ac system intact and when i did the swap.

ive think i've seen the thread on the code 54 , wired in the resistors and completed the fluid level circuit but i still have the code

This post has been edited by JasonTX: Jul 5, 2016 - 6:53 AM


--------------------
JN 3:16
--------------------------------------
6gc.net and custom decals and shirts
post Jul 5, 2016 - 8:14 AM
+Quote Post
Smaay

Enthusiast
*****
Joined Dec 8, '03
From Lancaster CA
Currently Offline

Reputation: 6 (100%)




were was the code 54 defeated? at the ECU or at the pump connector? there are 2 ways to so it.

When I did Amy's car i did everything at the ECU. I just grounded the level sensor wire and did the ST185 wiring. I added the relay and resistors in the ECU area. When we got her engine the importer cut the harness so i had no relay for fuse box. I ended up using a 95 GT harness. 99% of the wires were the same and same colors.


--------------------
2001 Celica GT-S Turbo
1997 Supra TT 6speed
1997 Celica 3MZ/1MZ swap
1990 Celica All-Trac
post Jul 6, 2016 - 11:03 PM
+Quote Post
JasonTX

Enthusiast
**
Joined Mar 1, '10
From TX
Currently Offline

Reputation: 16 (90%)




i had tweaked performance do the harness from my stock gt harness. the level sensor and the resistoes are wired in at the ecu

on a somewhat related note i ran across a post you mentioned the ac amp not plugged in. do you happen to have a wiring diagram of it or know what to connect to bypass it all together to help troubleshoot my problem?



This post has been edited by JasonTX: Jul 6, 2016 - 11:05 PM


--------------------
JN 3:16
--------------------------------------
6gc.net and custom decals and shirts

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: April 24th, 2018 - 3:47 PM