> POSCelica's - 95 GT, My build thread
post Jul 27, 2016 - 8:51 PM
+Quote Post
poscelica

Enthusiast

Joined Jul 25, '16
From Dallas, TX
Currently Offline

Hello guys, I am new to the 6gc Forum (as far as posting). I've been lurking the forums on and off since 2009 when I was deciding what car to get. It was between a 6th gen Celica or a 3rd Gen Integra. I love both because they're lift backs and more importantly the "bug eyes". I ended up going with an Integra back then. Fast forward 7 years later and I finally bought a 6th gen Celica. This is a project car that my buddy and I will be working on. I bought it off of Craigslist over the weekend for just $450.00. Yes FOUR-FIFTY. It is a 5 speed, engine and tranny or pretty good though the car needs ALOT of work. The car does have a Texas rebuilt salvage title, the guy I bought it from sold it because he tried changing the spark plug wires when he noticed he ripped one of the wires and got stuck inside the engine. So without a further ado here are some pics of when I she was brought home. (Towed her 30 miles from Caddo Mills, TX to my buddies house in Plano)

Dent on the right side near door

Dent on the left side door

Rear bumper is trashed, will be getting a new one.

This post has been edited by poscelica: Jul 27, 2016 - 9:42 PM
post Jul 30, 2016 - 8:23 AM
+Quote Post
poscelica

Enthusiast

Joined Jul 25, '16
From Dallas, TX
Currently Offline

So I recently went to Pick N Pull and picked up a rear bumper, the piece that goes above the rear bumper and between the Taillights (not sure what it'd specifically called), and lastly I needed some headrest since the car didn't have any when I bought it. I picked up some leather ones off of a convertible the had.